Wilbur Corncob's Blog (home) Wilbur Corncob's Blog RSS Feed

Wilbur Corncob's Blog April Archive

Favorite Posts:
, any: Caribbean sunset
##OFC##



(Login / Register)


Advertisement:
Targeted Marketing




Interact
  • Facebook This
  • Tweet This
  • Post a Blog (Write for us)
  • Ask a Question
      View Questions
1444811511

Related Resources
1444811511

Tags

Blog Roll:


cyber squatters Wilbur Corncob's Blog; April, 2007 Archive; Wilbur Corncob's Blog
  • -- ../../local/wilbur/cyber_squatters

    Any excuse to spam

    By Wilbur Corncob at 04/04/07 21:34

    Below is a slightly editted email I received from some really stupid people. Just because you can stretch a balloon until it breaks doesn't mean it is a good idea. Just because I might own a reallystupiddomain.ORG doesn't mean I want junk email about a reallystupiddomain.COM.

    Maybe you do can you can contact these really stupid spammers, and help them in their quest to stop cyber squatters! I would also like to sell you the brooklyn bridge.

    I am sure we could come up with a list of 10 better ways for them to promote their service without waking me up with their stupid emails. Yes, Wilbur does have an alarm clock buzzer hooked to his inbox so he never misses an email.

    Dear Stupid Wilbur,

    I am writing to inform you youarereallystupid.COM is expiring and may be = released to the public within the next few days. =20 There is a good chance that there will be several interested parties = attempting to capture this domain when it is released, these will vary = from parties with a genuine interest to domain name speculators = otherwise known as cyber squatters who often put large price tags on = such domains. =20 We are domain acquisition specialists and I felt that as the owner of = youarereallystupid.org you would have a much more genuine interest in = acquiring youarereallystupid.COM. =20 If you would like us to try and acquire this domain on your behalf then = please let me know by 7th April 2007.

    This is a genuine service and we do not charge any money upfront. If you = receive emails from any other companies claiming to own the domain = before 8th April 2007, please do not send them any money.

    If you would like our help to acquire the domain for you as it expires = then please reply by email or contact me on the numbers below.=20 =20 Kind Regards =20 Stephanie van der Westhuizen Tripod UK Ltd www.tripoduk.com UK +44 (0) 870 808 0073 USA +1 310 601 8248


    Tags: stupid emails • spam • cyber squatters •
    0 Comments. - Permalink


    cyber squatters Archives: • April, 2007





  • * com * top 100 * 10 * 1444811511 * Blog * Espanol *

    Have you added a link to us from your website? (1444811511):

    • <a href="http://www.wilburcorncob.com">Wilbur Corncob's Blog</a>
    cyber squatters Wilbur Corncob's Blog; April, 2007 Archive; Wilbur Corncob's Blog

    Web site copyright (c) 2007-2011 GLR Sales LLC.



    (rozwqizwipzerw)

    Privacy & DMCA Policy
    cyber squatters Wilbur Corncob's Blog April Archive